About a year ago we realized that our daughter was able to eat Cool Whip, but this summer we discovered that they changed the ingredients. The change caused a big rashy mess. I've been searching for a dairy-free whip cream with no luck. Soyatoo -- made in a facilty with nuts.
So, today while at the store we saw the Cool Whip Light. I ran through the list of ingredients and it looked just like the old Cool Whip recipe. We tried it tonight with our daughter and success. No allergic reaction. Cool Whip light only has sodium caesinate (from milk), but no other milk products. Let's just say there was a very happy girl eating her Cool Whip covered blueberries tonight!
A little update
4 years ago