Turns out that Dum Dum Lollipops are made made WITHOUT peanuts, tree nuts, milk, egg, wheat, soy or gluten. It was a relief. I loved those as a kid and you wouldn't believe the happy sounds our daughter made licking her "goodie" (as she called it). Guess we know what we are handing out for Halloween this year!
Here's that Allergen Statement straight from the Spangler Candy website.
Allergen Statement: This product does not contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, wheat, soy, or gluten. It has been manufactured on dedicated equipment. There is a trace amount of soy oil in the lubricant that we use in our cooking kettles. This soy oil has been refined, bleached, and deodorized and all of the proteins have been removed.